Skip to content

2021 Winners

See the full list of Regional and North American winners from the 7th Annual Timmy Awards and relive the moments of recognition and celebration captured at this past year's virtual ceremony. 

Discover this year's best in tech. 

The 7th Annual Timmy Awards once again exceeded expectations, with a record number of nominations from companies and managers vying for one of the most coveted honors in tech. The competition was fierce from the start, with Regional Winners being decided via popular vote in cities across North America. Tech enthusiasts came out in droves to support their nominees, and those selected as Regional Winners were then judged by a panel of industry experts. Our 2021 North American Timmy Award winners were announced during a worldwide broadcast, a celebration of all things tech.

Want to get in on the action in 2022? Keep reading to see how you can get involved and learn more about last year's winners to see how you stack up!

2021 North American Winners

Winners by City

Winners by Category

2021 Awards Ceremony

Missed this past year's virtual ceremony? No problem! Stream the entire show to see leaders in our tech community recognized for their resilience, growth, and exceptional leadership in 2021.

Play button image
Timmy Announcement
Close button
Cara (1)
Quotes icon

For the seventh year in a row, Tech in Motion and the Timmy Awards are proud to recognize tech companies and managers that worked with their employees and allowed them to thrive. We're honored now more than ever to be able to highlight those who are lifting the tech community up, and we are humbled by the overwhelming response from everyone in our industry. Thank you to everyone who was a part of this event, from our finalists, judges and guest speakers to those who attended the ceremony.

cara sweeney, senior manager @ tech in motion

2021 Judges Panel

Adam Cheyer

Co-Founder @ Siri &

Dr. Anita Jindal

Senior Director of Engineering @ VMware

Bruce Wang

Engineering Director @ Netflix

Erin Liao

Vice President, E2E 5G Systems @ Ericsson

Kevin Wang

Vice President @ .406 Ventures

Tim M. Edwards

Executive Director, Infrastructure Engineering @ Ally

Stacey Yudin

President @ NEP Services

Siddharth Bhai

Product Management Leader @ Splunk

Justin Michela

Vice President, Architecture @ Fidelity Investments

Akshaya Aradhya

Director of Engineering, Data Platform Edge @ Netflix

Freddy Rivera

Senior Program Manager - Diversity Programs @ Oracle

Kapil Agarwal

Engineering Director @ Salesforce

Denise Reed Lamoreaux

Worldwide Learning Director of Customer Success @ Microsoft

Nirmal Srinivasan

Software Engineering Director @ PayPal

Benjamin David Novak

Angel Investor @ Delaware Crossing Investor Group

Register Interest 2022

Does your company or manager deserve recognition as the best in tech? Register your interest to be one of the first to find out when nominations open, ensuring you won't miss any deadlines. 

Become a speaker, sponsor, judge, or even a guest contributor.